Projects and Papers

For some reason, I thought graduate school would be a lot more exams than papers, but I was very wrong. It’s a lot of papers and powerpoint projects (and a lot of group projects!). This week was the first week I had ever done a group paper… and let me tell you… I’m really not sure how I feel about it. I submitted the paper tonight and followed the rubric very closely, so hopefully it’s worthy of an “A”. I have a powerpoint project due in two weeks (but it’s pretty much done on my end already, just waiting for my partner to add her info) and a few other papers coming up. And the reading! Oh the reading. So much reading. I’ve gone through 2 highlighters in the past month.

In addition to my classes, I’ve been training to volunteer as a Crisis Counselor with Crisis Text Line. It takes about 2-3 hours a week for prep work and graded assignments and I think it’s going to be a great way to get me comfortable with discussing difficult topics.

In my personal life, I’ve been trying to get away to the beach for a few days. However, doesn’t look like it’s going to happen anytime soon, unfortunately. That’s about it! Happy Mother’s Day to all the awesome mothers (and fathers!) out there!

Leave a Reply

